Membership

Interested in Singing with us?

… .we are always happy to welcome new singers who, in addition to the joy of singing, also bring with them experience and / or talent. We wish for members who are cosmopolitan and sociable and who are interested in musical diversity.

Since we are not a project choir and have a gratifyingly low membership turnover, we are seeking members who have a certain degree of commitment and who are looking for a longer-term musical home and who are, if necessary, willing to contribute beyond the standard requirements of a typical choir.

To get to know you we suggest that you first participate in some rehearsals. Since we have achieved a high quality over the years that we wish to maintain the next step is an audition which takes place at the musical direction after 3-4 completed rehearsals, at which a final decision is met for admission to the choir.

Our rehearsals take place in the community hall of the Frauenfriedenskirche, Zeppelinallee 101 in Frankfurt-Bockenheim, every Tuesday from 7:30 pm till 10 pm. The best time to get into the choir is always after a concert, when we begin with a new program.

If you are interested, please contact us by e-mail:

info (at) gacc-frankfurt.de

We look forward to seeing you !

 

Already a GACC Member? 

If you do not yet have a GACC Web User then Register your New GACC Web User Here !

Mitglied werden

Ihr würdet gerne mitsingen?

….wir freuen uns immer über neue SängerInnen, die neben der Freude am Singen auch Erfahrung und/oder Talent mitbringen. Wir wünschen uns Mitglieder, die weltoffen und gesellig sind und Interesse an musikalischer Vielseitigkeit haben.

Da wir kein Projektchor sind und eine erfreulich niedrige Mitgliederfluktuation haben, wünschen wir uns Mitglieder, die ein gewisses Maß an Verbindlichkeit mitbringen und eine längerfristige musikalische Heimat suchen und die auch ggfs. bereit sind sich über das Singen hinaus bei den vielfältigen Aufgaben im Chor einzubringen.

Zum kennenlernen könnt Ihr zunächst an einigen Proben teilnehmen. Da wir uns über die Jahre eine hohe Qualität erarbeitet haben, die wir beibehalten wollen, findet nach 3-4 absolvierten Proben ein Vorsingen bei der musikalischen Leitung statt, die dann über eine endgültige Aufnahme in den Chor entscheidet.

Unsere Proben finden jeden Dienstag von 19:30 bis 22:00 Uhr im Gemeindesaal der Frauenfriedenskirche, Zeppelinallee 101 in Frankfurt-Bockenheim statt. Die beste Zeit, um in den Chor zu kommen, ist immer nach einem Konzert, wenn wir mit einem neuen Programm beginnen.

Bei Interesse meldet Euch bitte in jedem Fall zunächst per email unter:

info (at) gacc-frankfurt.de

Wir freuen uns auf Euch.

 

Already a GACC Member? 

If you do not yet have a GACC Web User then Register your New GACC Web User Here !